I am going to try to stay as up-to-date as possible with my movie reviews, but I thought you might like to know where I am coming from. So here is my top ten list for 2007 along with the full disclosure of the films I have yet to see (I live in a good-sized city, but we still don’t get every movie).

10. Gone Baby Gone (74)

9. 3:10 to Yuma (75)

8. Zodiac (76)

7. Darjeeling Limited (77)

6. Michael Clayton (79)

5. Bourne Ultimatum (84–really the best of the recent trilogies)

4. Eastern Promises (88)

3. Once (88)

2. There Will Be Blood (90)

1. No Country for Old Men (95–this is the best movie I have seen in the past few years. There Will Be Blood is probably the second best movie I have seen in the past few years. It was a good year for movies; the last few years, not so much.)

Movies I have yet to see that might make the top ten (if a movie you are thinking of is not on one of these two lists, you should mention it. I probably have seen it, but did not think it was good enough, however, it is all together possible some hidden gem as snuck through on me):

-The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford

-Atonement

-Away From Her

-Charlie Wilson’s War

-The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

-Into the Wild

-Lars and the Real Girl

-Persepolis

-The Savages

-Sweeney Todd

 Take it easy.

